The series winners from the 2018 have been honoured with their official plates and jerseys

Action at the first stage of the 2019 BMXA BAD BOY National Series commenced at Sydney BMX Club, based at Sydney Olympic Park today, but before the first gate dropped, the series winners from the 2018 were honoured with their official plates and jerseys.

Last year saw the introduction of a truly national series, and Australia’s best BMX riders made their way all over the country to contest seven rounds of racing. From Superclass to Challenge classes and UCI sanctioned events, there was an opportunity for riders of all ages and abilities to get on track.

In 2018 racing began at the Penrith BMX Club in Sydney’s west and concluded at Launceston BMX Club in Tasmania. In between was racing in Victoria, the Northern Territory, Queensland, South Australia and the ACT.

Recap all the winners from 2018 by CLICKING THIS LINK.

PICTURES: 2018 National Series winners receive plates and jerseys.