The Australian Cycling Team has announced the Athlete Memberships across all disciplines for 2020/21.

In all, there were seven BMX racing and freestyle riders named as part of 62 athletes across the cycling disciplines administered by Cycling Australia and classified in the Podium, Podium Ready and Podium Potential categories. ​

There were also 15 para-cycling track and road, 17 track sprint and endurance, 13 road and ten Podium Potential Academy (10) riders named.

For information about the Australian Cycling Team Pathway – CLICK HERE​.

In BMX, three athletes – Natalya Diehm (BMX freestyle) and Lauren Reynolds and Izaac Kennedy (BMX racing) will receive Individual Athlete Performance Support (IAPS) memberships.

The trio joins reigning world champion Brandon Loupos, 2017 world champion Logan Martin, plus Saya Sakakibara and Anthony Dean in the team.

Caroline Buchanan has not been offered a new BMX IAPS membership, however, she will receive transitional support until August 2020. Kai Sakakibara is receiving support as he continues recovery and rehabilitation following his accident in February.

“As we continue to prepare for the resumption of racing, and ultimately the Olympics and Paralympics in 2021, the confirmation of athlete memberships gives everyone a chance to continue to sharpen their focus on their preparation and individual progress and development,” Simon Jones, Australian Cycling Team Performance Director, said.