Every year, BMXA take the time to stop at the national championships and award special members of the family for their outstanding dedication and service to the sport.

COVER PIC: Courtesy of Get Snapt.

The Official of the Year is handed out to two volunteers who have gone above and beyond to make sure that BMX events are organised, managed and conducted at the highest level.

Last year, the awards were given to Michelle Darker and Gary Pettett. This year, they were awarded to Jingili’s Jacqui Dobson and Wanneroo’s Phil Meads.

Alongside celebrating their contribution, BMXA also share the success of one of their coaches. This year, the Coach of the Year goes to James Lautier from the Sunbury BMX Club.

National Coaching Manager Luke Madill had this to say.

“James has shown great professionalism and dedication to his trade working with BMX riders in Victoria, and he should be proud of his efforts.”