The 2018 BMXA BAD BOY National Series has drawn to a close and the final standings of the series have been announced.

COVER PIC: The men’s superclass competing at the Cross Key’s BMX Club. (Pic courtesy of Get Snapt)

This series has been all about spreading top tier BMX around the country and the results speak for themselves. To see the full 2018 Honour Roll – CLICK HERE

In order to qualify for the national series title, riders had to compete in a minimum of three rounds. At the end of the series, a rider’s three best results are added together to produce an overall score.

The highest points a rider can achieve in a single round is 200 points. This means that the rider won every single race they competed in throughout the motos all the way up to the finals. So, the highest possible score a rider can achieve in the series is 600, a massive achievement.

Below are the riders who scored a perfect national series score to securely announce themselves as the 2018 national series champion for their class.

  • Michael Stevens (Moranbah BMX Club) – 35+ masters open wheel
  • Amelia Stichbury (Tuggeranong BMX Club) – 8-girl’s
  • Fraser Vaughan (Pine Rivers BMX Club) – 9-boy’s
  • Thomas Tucker (Pine Rivers BMX Club) – 10-boy’s
  • Jasmine Standish (Suncoast Hinterland BMX Club) – 10-girl’s
  • Imogen Healy (Tea Tree Gully BMX Club) – 11-girl’s
  • Caitlin Jong (Satellite City BMX Club) – 13-girl’s
  • Isabella Schramm (Ashmore BMX Club QLD) – 13-girl’s
  • Lilyanne Croft (Westside BMX Club) – 14-girl’s
  • Sam Thompson (Sydney BMX Club) – 15-16 boy’s cruiser
  • Shannon Petre (Cairns BMX Club) – 15-girl’s
  • Kiana Botfield (Pine Rivers BMX Club) – 16-girl’s
  • Tenielle Botfield (Pine Rivers BMX Club) – 17-24 women
  • Dirk Winter (Suncoast Hinterland BMX Club) – 25-29 men
  • Hayley Wolfenden (Bathurst BMX Club) – 25-29 women
  • Brett Creswell (Geelong BMX Club) – 35-39 men
  • Chris Powell (Penrith BMX Club) – 35-39 men’s cruiser
  • Melissa Ott (Lake Macquarie BMX Club) – 35-39 women’s cruiser
  • Melanie Gibson (Sydney BMX Club) – 40-44 women’s cruiser
  • Sandy Cameron (Penrith BMX Club) – 50+ women’s cruiser

Winning a national series title with a score of 600 is a remarkable feat, but what about if you won more than one title?!

The following riders did just that:

  • Stephanie Alexander – 9-girl’s AND 8-10 girl’s cruiser (Knox BMX Club)
  • Cameron Gatt – 10-boy’s AND 8-10 boy’s cruiser (Geelong BMX Club)
  • Joshua Jolly – 12-boy’s AND 11-12 boy’s cruiser (Knox BMX Club)
  • James Lautier – 17-24 men’s AND 17-24 men’s cruiser (Sunbury BMX Club)
  • Craig Graham – 40-44 men’s AND 40-44 men’s cruiser (Northern BMX Club)
  • Shane Jenkins – 45-40 men’s AND 45-49 men’s cruiser (BSX Inc)
  • Letitia Weatherhead – 30+ masters ladies AND 45-49 women’s cruiser (Bayside BMX Club)

A special mention needs to go to Manning Valley’s Oliver Moran who not only took out his 16-boy’s title but also came away with the title as the 2018 national series superclass champion.

Miss out on the action?

Watch all of our videos, including every single final from the 2018 BMXA BAD BOY National Series below!

Round 1, Penrith BMX Club – HERE

Round 2, Frankston BMX Club – HERE

Round 3, Satellite City BMX Club – HERE

Round 4, Nerang BMX Club – HERE

Round 5, Cross Keys BMX Club – HERE

Round 6, Tuggeranong BMX Club – HERE

Round 7, Launceston BMX Club – HERE